New manager Sam Wilkinson must be very happy with the number of players who have promised to return to the Sun Hat Villas stadium for pre-season training.

So far eleven of the squad from last year are set to put pen to paper for the next campaign all aiming to at least reach the play offs once again.

Key defender and skipper Michael Jacklin was one of the first to commit his services to the Ashby Avenue outfit. Callum Ward is set to return in defence alongside Players’ Player of the Year Sean Wright.

Northern powerhouse Danny Brooks and the experienced Andy Toyne will bolster Lincoln United’s midfield and Matt Cotton, Kallum Smith and Rob Norris are set to establish a creative attacking force.

Mario Zaccardi returns as keeper with youngsters Luke Hornsey and Jordan Hempenstall returning to the fold.

Wilkinson has wasted no time in assembling a squad aiming to go one better than last year.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.